The first Audio Visuals Arts channel

Giga-Hertz Award 2022

Friday, 20 May 2022

The Giga-Hertz Award 2022 is endowed with a total of 20,000 € in prize money. The Giga-Hertz main award for the lifetime achievement, which is 10,000 €, will be determined by suggestion from the jury and is not selected from the applications. The two internationally oriented Giga-Hertz Production Awards, each endowed with 5,000 €, serve to initiate and promote new projects and are aimed at sound artists and composers of electronic and electroacoustic music as well as mixed music.

Candidates for the Production Awards will be judged on the basis of a composition not older than five years and a proposal for a new projected work. The focus of the Production Awards is on the exceptional quality of the submitted work. The competition is advertised publicly each year and is open to composers of all ages.

In order to reflect the diversity in the field of electronic music, we explicitly call upon all persons who feel addressed by the call to apply.

All compositions submitted should meet at least one of the following criteria:

Composition for live electronics
Fixed-Media composition
Mixed Music
Audiovisual composition
Concert installation
Transmedia composition
Experimental sound performance
Interdisciplinary performance (with relevant music or sound components)

Deadline: 20.05.2021 (23:59 CEST)

Application and more information: